Connect with Staff

Greetings from Grey! Our economic development team is truly regional. Below is the contact information for Grey County, member municipality and partner staff.

Grey County Staff

Savanna Myers

Savanna Myers

Grey County
Director of Economic Development, Tourism & Culture
savanna.myers@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 1261
Steve Furness

Steve Furness

Grey County
Manager of Economic Development
steve.furness@grey.ca
519-379-3200, ext.
Philly Markowitz

Philly Markowitz

Grey County
Economic Development Officer - Local Food
philly.markowitz@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 6125
Courtney Miller

Courtney Miller

Grey County
Business Enterprise Manager
courtney.miller@grey.ca
519-371-3232, ext.
Jacinda Rudolph

Jacinda Rudolph

Grey County
Economic Development Officer
jacinda.rudolph@grey.ca
519-372-4800, ext.
Taylor Corfield

Taylor Corfield

Grey County
Business Enterprise Coordinator
taylor.corfield@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 1297
Kimberly Trombley

Kimberly Trombley

Grey County
Administrative Assistant - Economic Development, Tourism & Culture
kimberly.trombley@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 6120
Picture of Deepikaa Gupta

Deepikaa Gupta

Grey County
Grey Bruce Local Immigration Partnership Coordinator
deepikaa.gupta@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext.

Member Municipality Staff

Georgian Bluffs Logo

Brittany Drury

Georgian Bluffs
Interim Chief Administrative Officer / Clerk
bdrury@georgianbluffs.ca
519-376-2729, ext.
April Marshall

April Marshall

Hanover
Economic Development Manager
amarshall@hanover.ca
519-364-2780, ext. 1253
Brent Fisher

Brent Fisher

Owen Sound
Manager of Community Development and Marketing
bfisher@owensound.ca
519-376-4440, ext. 1254
Municipality of Meaford Logo

Janet Sperling

Meaford
Manager of Strategic Initiatives
jsperling@meaford.ca
519-538-1060, ext. 1102
Laura Johnston

Laura Johnston

West Grey
Chief Adminsitrative Officer
ljohnston@westgrey.com
519-369-2200, ext.
Michele Harris

Michele Harris

Grey Highlands
Director of Economic Development & Tourism
harrism@greyhighlands.ca
519-924-2843, ext.
Patty Sinnamon

Patty Sinnamon

Chatsworth
Chief Administrative Officer
psinnamon@chatsworth.ca
519-794-3232, ext. 124
Tim Hendry

Tim Hendry

Town of the Blue Mountains
Communications & Economic Development Manager
thendry@thebluemountains.ca
519-599-3131, ext. 282
Picture of Terri Murphy, Economic Development Officer Southgate

Terri Murphy

Southgate
Economic Development Officer
tmurphy@southgate.ca
519-377-5057 , ext.

Business Support Staff

Barb Fischer

Barb Fisher


General Manager, Bruce Community Futures Development Corporation
bfisher@bmts.com
519-396-8141 , ext.
Gemma Mendez Smith

Gemma Mendez-Smith


Executive Director, Four County Labour Market Planning Board
executivedirector@planningboard.ca
519-881-2725, ext. 122
Rose Austin

Rose Austin


General Manager, Saugeen Economic Development Corporation
rose@sbdc.ca
519-799-5750, ext.
Tim Newton

Tim Newton


Manager South Georgian Bay Small Business Enterprise Centre
tnewton@collingwood.ca
705-446-3355, ext.
Picture of Chris Barry, Job Developer

Chris Barry


Job Developer - YMCA Owen Sound Grey Bruce Employment Services - Serving Owen Sound & Georgian Bluffs
chris.barry@osgb.ymca.ca
519-371-9222, ext. 229
Picture of Marcie Wilkinson, Job Developer

Marcie Wilkinson


Job Developer - YMCA Owen Sound Grey Bruce Employment Services - Serving Hanover & Durham
marcie.wilkinson@osgb.ymca.ca
519-364-3163, ext. 228
Picture of Wendy Tomlinson, Job Developer

Wendy Tomlinson


Job Developer - YMCA Owen Sound Grey Bruce Employment Services - Serving Meaford, Thornbury, Blue Mountain, Markdale, & Dundalk
wendy.tomlinson@osgb.ymca.ca
519-371-9222, ext. 280