Connect with Staff

Greetings from Grey! Our economic development team is truly regional. Below is the contact information for Grey County, member municipality and partner staff.

Grey County Staff

Savanna Myers

Savanna Myers

Grey County
Manager of Economic Development
savanna.myers@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 1261
Steve Furness

Steve Furness

Grey County
Senior Economic Development Officer
steve.furness@grey.ca
519-379-3200, ext.
Philly Markowitz

Philly Markowitz

Grey County
Economic Development Officer - Local Food
philly.markowitz@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 6125
Jacinda Rudolph

Jacinda Rudolph

Grey County
Outreach Coordinator
jacinda.rudolph@grey.ca
519-372-4800, ext.
Courtney Miller

Courtney Miller

Grey County
Business Enterprise Manager
courtney.miller@grey.ca
519-371-3232, ext.
Jane Phillips

Jane Phillips

Grey County
Business Enterprise Consultant
jane.phillips@grey.ca
519-371-3232, ext.
Taylor Corfield

Taylor Corfield

Grey County
Business Enterprise Coordinator
taylor.corfield@grey.ca
519-372-0219, ext. 1297

Member Municipality Staff

April Marshall

April Marshall

Hanover
Economic Development Manager
amarshall@hanover.ca
519-364-2780, ext. 1253
Brent Fisher

Brent Fisher

Owen Sound
Manager of Community Development and Marketing
bfisher@owensound.ca
519-376-4440, ext. 1254
Cathy Sweeney

Cathy Sweeney

West Grey
Economic Development Coordinator
csweeney@westgrey.com
519-369-2200, ext. 239
Shawn Everitt

Shawn Everitt

Town of the Blue Mountains
Interim Chief Administrative Officer
cao@thebluemountains.ca
519-599-3131, ext. 234
Glen Walker

Glenn Walker

Southgate
Economic Development Officer
gwalker@southgate.ca
519-377-5057, ext.
Michele Harris

Michele Harris

Grey Highlands
Director of Economic Development & Tourism
harrism@greyhighlands.ca
519-924-2843, ext.
Patty Sinnamon

Patty Sinnamon

Chatsworth
Chief Administrative Officer
psinnamon@chatsworth.ca
519-794-3232, ext. 124
Rick Winters

Rick Winters

Georgian Bluffs
Chief Administrative Officer
rwinters@georgianbluffs.on.ca
519-376-2729, ext.
Steve Murray

Steve Murray

Meaford
Economic Development & Tourism Officer
smurray@meaford.ca
519-538-1060, ext. 1110

Business Support Staff

Barb Fischer

Barb Fischer


General Manager, Bruce Community Futures Development Corporation
bfisher@bmts.com
519-396-8141 , ext.
Cheryl Brine

Cheryl Brine


Agriculture and Rural Economic Development Advisor, Regional Economic Development Branch - OMAFRA
cheryl.brine@ontario.ca
519-371-4717, ext.
Gemma Mendez Smith

Gemma Mendez-Smith


Executive Director, Four County Labour Market Planning Board
executivedirector@planningboard.ca
519-881-2725, ext. 122
Rose Austin

Rose Austin


General Manager, Saugeen Economic Development Corporation
rose@sbdc.ca
519-799-5750, ext.
Steve Smith

Steve Smith


Senior Business Advisor Ontario Investment Office - MEDG
stephen.p.smith@ontario.ca
519-571-6077, ext.
Tanya Moore

Tanya Moore


Program Support Officer, Georgian College
tanya.moore@georgiancollege.ca
519-376-0840, ext. 2004
Tim Newton

Tim Newton


Manager South Georgian Bay Small Business Enterprise Centre
tnewton@collingwood.ca
705-446-3355, ext.